Vimy Lax Student-Athletes Claim Provincial Gold

Vimy Lacrosse would like to congratulate all of our athletes that participated in the first ever girl’s field lacrosse provincial championships that was hosted in Lacombe on September 5th and 6th. Vimy girls from the u12 and u19  Edmonton Razorbacks teams competed hard all weekend and finished first in their divisions. We are proud of the perseverance and efforts from our academy student-athletes and our club players.

U12 Division
Ella Royer
Aemilie Foster
Rebecca Courchene
Cierra Dueck
Jordan Sloan
Halle Fenton
Sara Swanson
Emma Udholm
Reese Jones
Teia Swann
Jordan Dueck
Sylvie Hritzuk

U19 Roster
Madison van Ooyen
Kennedy Poole
Miranda Laird
Jenny Bates
Sydney Sloan
Eve Hritzuk
Caili Simons
Kylie Bolton
Jazmyne Ward
Kaitlin Williams
Sydney Fournier
Alyssa Peterson
Chloe Wood
Taylor Sloan
Alissa Udholm
Tiana Machado

Vimy Lacrosse would also like to congratulate our athletes from the boys program who competed in Lacombe at the Provincials. Vimy student-athletes from several club teams were represented in four different divisions! It was great to see them work hard despite the cold weather. Their efforts and positive attitudes made our program proud! Well done! Congratulations to these athletes and anyone else who competed in the tournament.

Ashton Bradka U12
Nigel Dewart U12
Briley Maxwell U12
Luke Royer U12
Tyriese Naess U14
Morgan Baker U15
Koby Hynes U15
Liam McCann U15
Joseph Royer U15
Bryce Schmermund U15
Jack Marlow U16
Nathan Shellington U16
Garyn Schmermund U16
Jackson Freeman U16
Cody Noppers U16
Max Doig U16
Jackson Deweerd U16